AccountHUNTER

The Daily Journal for Ad Agency New Business Hunters

Presenting via Sticky Note?

Posted by Shane Murphy on Friday, July 28, 2006

sticky.jpgHow many times have you sat there in your office, knowing that you were going to need to develop a Powerpoint-type presentation for a sales presentation?

If you’re anything like me, those powerpoint lightbulbs don’t exactly go off in your head, followed by a stream-of-conciousness type creation of the pitch.  Rather, I tend to beat my head on the table a lot, some muttering under the breath, all that sort of silliness.

I expect that at least some of you know what I’m talking about.

Today, I stumbled across a very interesting idea on SellingPower.com.  Using sticky notes to get your mind right, then plowing through the actual creation of your presentation.  It’s nothing earth-shattering, but it’s a different take on a simple brainstorming concept.

Not to mention that they do it in very simple list format, which translaters wll to my way of thinking.  I hope you find it helpful…

Leave a Reply

 
