AccountHUNTER

The Daily Journal for Ad Agency New Business Hunters

Killer Interview – Jeffrey Gitomer

Posted by Shane Murphy on Tuesday, May 30, 2006

Every day as I sift through the amazing information that is available on the Internet for the things that I write about, I'm pretty impressed by the stuff that I find. But never, ever, have I been so stunned to find something as I was last night when I landed on an incredible series of interviews with my favorite sales trainer – Jeffrey Gitomer.

The interview was conducted by Dan Tudor over at LandingTheDeal.com, and is not your ordinary run-of-the-mill article. This stuff is absolute gold!

One thing that stuck with me, from the this portion of the interview, deals with firing a customer:

"If there were no ability or desire to change the situation, then I would try to find another source for them — the competitor I hate the most!"

Like everything I've ever read, heard, or seen from Gitomer… he once again drives straight to the point.

Kudos to Dan over at LandingTheDeal for landing this fantastic interview.

2 Responses to “Killer Interview – Jeffrey Gitomer”

  1. Dan Tudor said

    Thanks for the kind words, and the link back to this fun series of interviews. I love Jeffrey Gitomer also…his advice is gold.

    If you liked the Jeffrey Gitomer interview, make sure to check back in this week for our exclusive one-on-one interview with marketing guru Seth Godin at LandingTheDeal.com. It’s going to be equally good.

    Great blog you have here…wonderful subjects! I look forward to digging into it further over the coming days.

    Sincerely,

    Dan Tudor

  2. Not a problem, Dan. As I said in the original posting, that interview series is fantastic!

    I’ve added LandingTheDeal to the blogroll here and am looking forward to seeing more awesome stuff over there.

    Shane

Leave a Reply

 
